Task

In Checkmark a simple task can be created as a stand-alone individual task or as an item in a checklist. This section describes management of stand-alone individual tasks, for managing tasks within a checklist see Checklist Management 

Create Task

Tasks can be created from Options menu or Context menu

Creating Task from Options menu:

  1. Press Menu
  2. Select New task to open the New task window

Creating Task from Context menu:

  1. Press and hold Category icon(green circular icon) in the dashboard navigation bar to bring up Context menu
  2. Select New task to open the New task window

* Tip:  Task created under non default category(All, Favorites) will have the same category selected in the New task screen


Add/Edit Task Details

The New task or Edit task screen allows you to add and edit the settings and information for a task in the following fields:

  • Title:  enter name of the task
  • Action: Set actions to be performed on the task. Currently available actions are: phone, msg, email, map and browse.
  • Category:  assign the task to a category
  • Priority:  assign the following priority levels to the task -  None, Low, Medium and High
  • Note:  enter any additional information about the task
  • Due Date and Time:  set task due date and time
  • Alarm:  set alarm for the task
  • Repeating:  set repeating settings for recurring task 
  • Sync: Sync to Google calendar you set in settings page. If no calendar is defined. The field will not be available. 
    Tip: use Save+ icon to add multiple new tasks without leaving New task screen

Edit Task

  1. In the dashboard view select the task you want to edit
  2. The Edit task screen will be opened for user to edit the details of the task

Delete Task

  1. In the dashboard view press and hold the task you want to delete to bring up the Context menu
  2. Select Delete task from the menu option
or
  1. Press and hold Category icon(green circular icon) in the dashboard navigation bar to bring up Context menu
  2. Select Delete checked task(s) from the menu option. This will delete all completed task(s) in the selected category from the dashboard view